Reviews

An Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable homely and welcoming hotel. Spotlessly clean with attention to detail and a excellent breakfast menu.

Reviewer:Mrs John Milne | Sat 16th Sep 2017


Outatanding - Rating 5/5

My daughter and I drove all over Scotland, staying in eight locations, mostly hotels, a couple of B& B\'s. Fairwinds was the most memorably beautiful of all.We want to come back!

Reviewer:Tony Corney | Fri 25th Aug 2017


Hotel review - Rating 5/5

I found the hotel to be excellent. The rooms were tastefully decorated, extremely clean and tidy. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and approachable. The breakfast offered a lot of choice and I felt this was to a high standard. I would highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here or recommend friends to stay here.

Reviewer:Julie Trotter | Mon 21st Aug 2017


Fairwinds:A Delightful Holiday Destination - Rating 5/5

An extremely relaxing and enjoyable stay. A A warm welcome upon arrival, excellent breakfast, comfortable, well appointed bedroom, everything spotlessly clean and immaculately maintained. The surrounding grounds are a peaceful haven, and beautifully landscaped. The location, in the middle of Carrbridge but set back from the road, is ideal. I highly recommend Fairwinds as a most attractive and high quality destination.

Reviewer:Bryan Lindsay | Fri 28th Jul 2017


Well Worth a Stay - Rating 5/5

Wonderful small hotel. Very good breakfast. Pleasant owners. Comfortable bed. Tastefully decorated. I could have happily stayed longer. Would definitely book again. Suggest you book a ride from the train ahead if you prefer not to walk into town.

Reviewer:Amy Jarmon | Thu 13th Jul 2017


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice indeed !!!Wish we could stay longer !

Reviewer:Mr. Bruce Thompson | Sun 18th Jun 2017


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely place, well appointed, and situated near the center of town, but interestingly, off the main road just enough, and in a setting that gives it a great country feel.The hosts are very nice, very helpful with information, and very service oriented.If you are a golfer, you will get at the least some great local advice on Scotland courses.We had a great stay here, very comfortable.This B& B is at the top of the heap!

Reviewer:Ron Codd | Tue 13th Jun 2017


One night stop over - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room, plenty of hot water for our showers.Spoilt with home made goodies in the room.It was nice to relax after a very long drive in the cosy lounge on a chilly rainy evening. Nice setting in the trees and garden.Would be a good base to explore the region.Generous bowl of porridge for breakfast.

Reviewer:Julie Smeaton | Thu 8th Jun 2017


Top Class - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed my brief one night stay at the Fairwinds.Nice welcome on arrival , large clean room with decent sized bathroom. Great to get a dram on arrival (had to refuse as working in the evening!) and nice to have an honesty bar to have a night cap after my meeting. Very comfortable bed and decent night\'s sleep.Breakfast service was excellent and the food overall was very good.

Reviewer:Allan Mackintosh | Sun 4th Jun 2017


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Pleasant hotel wifi niveau equiped room and breakfast with an extra touch to it.

Reviewer:Mr Martin Verhoeven | Wed 31st May 2017


A sunny spring break..... - Rating 5/5

A lovely quiet location in a small village not far from Aviemore\'s hustle & bustle.Large, bright, comfortable bedroom with plenty attention to detail. Breakfast in a large, airy conservatory with a fabulous choice to suit all.Carrbridge is an interesting village to explore too. Good central location with plenty to do in the surrounding area.Sure we will return again soon.

Reviewer:Mrs. Hazel Anderson | Sun 26th Mar 2017


Great place - Rating 5/5

Lovely wee hotel. Would highly recommend to others.

Reviewer:Mr. Gordon Innes | Mon 7th Nov 2016


Perfect place - Rating 5/5

Very kind staff, nice hotel and calm town in the Highlands

Reviewer:Margarita Pitarch Moros | Tue 1st Nov 2016


Really nice hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely room.Friendly owners and very welcoming to our dog (made him a little bit of scrambled eggs and smoked salmon for breakfast, he was very pleased).Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs. Alexandra Mackenzie | Sun 30th Oct 2016


Perfect getaway - Rating 5/5

Situated in a lovely village with the Cairngorms on the doorstep this is an ideal hotel. Welcoming and willing to help, and with only a few rooms it feels quite intimate. Very clean with all the usual facilities, including a beautiful garden. Lovely breakfast. We would whole heartedly recommend a stay.

Reviewer:Nigel Avery | Thu 27th Oct 2016


Wonderful hotel - Rating 5/5

Our stay was just perfect, from the lovely personal touches such as homemade cakes in our room upon arrival to the glorious breakfast served in beautiful surroundings. We were so sad to leave but we will be back! What a gem of a hotel.

Reviewer:Carol Ponder | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely quiet hotel. Clean and friendly

Reviewer:Sandra Gardener | Mon 17th Oct 2016


Haven of peace and comfort! - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming hosts, who could not have been more helpful.They got up early on Sunday to make my pre run porridge - which was excellent!Spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable.Would love to stay there again some day.

Reviewer:Lindsay Hampton | Mon 17th Oct 2016


Great place - Rating 5/5

Lovely wee hotel. Would highly recommend to others.

Reviewer:Mr. Gordon Innes | Tue 11th Oct 2016


Exceptionally good - Rating 5/5

Tucked away in a beautiful setting, this small hotel is a delightful place to stay. The owners are lovely people who go out of their way to ensure you have a memorable experience. The attention to detail with a complimentary dram on arrival, home baked goodies left in your room every day, comfortable rooms, beautiful bedding, warm towels, cleanliness, and the warm and friendly atmosphere make this hotel a special place to stay which could not be bettered. A must for anyone staying in the area. Look no further!

Reviewer:Mr. John Laws | Sat 8th Oct 2016


Well managed small hotel - Rating 5/5

Agree wholeheartedly with adjacent description. Excellent breakfast with quality ingredients,delicious porridge. We both enjoyed the home baked tray bake left in our room each day. Everywhere very clean. A well managed small hotel.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jennifer Law | Mon 26th Sep 2016


Excellent base for a break - Rating 5/5

Just spent three nights at the Fairwinds Hotel, Carrbridge and found it to a perfect venue for a walking holiday, so much to see and do. The owners and staff were welcoming and attentive but not intrusive and the breakfasts on offer could not be faulted. All areas of the hotel were cleaned to a very high standard. We hope to return soon and will certainly recommend this establishment to our friends.

Reviewer:Mr. Rod Mcleod | Mon 19th Sep 2016


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

We had an amazing room, the staff makes you feel at home. It is a small hotel but you are treated as a five stars hotel. I would highly recommend

Reviewer:Johanne Campeau | Fri 16th Sep 2016


My stay - Rating 4/5

Rooms a bit on the small side but clean and comfortable with a few nice personal touches.Very friendly welcome.Breakfast was one of the best we have had. Again individual touch with the fruit was nice and tasted good as well.Would use again

Reviewer:Mr. Glyn Owen | Fri 16th Sep 2016


First Class- Rating 5/5

An excellent , clean and efficient small hotel in a quiet location - appears to be a family run hotel providing an excellent personal service. Very relaxed stay , excellent breakfast , nice touches honesty bar (unable to take advantage due to work ) home baking.A great advertisement for small hotels especially for Scotland.

Reviewer:James Robson | Thu 15th Sep 2016


Exactly as it should be. - Rating 5/5

The hotel is clean, welcoming and well appointed. Exactly as it should be. The parking is good, the room and en suite shower room were clean and contained everything needed and included some additional unexpected nice touches. Breakfast in the conservatory was good and plentiful.In fairness I do not require much \'looking after\' and am easy to cater for, but I have high standards. I got the impression the hotel had more to offer should I ask. Nice place, nice people.

Reviewer:Malcolm Griffiths | Sat 10th Sep 2016


Angenehmes Hotel - Rating 5/5

Schönes Doppelzimmer und Bad, gutes Frühstück und nettes Personal. Alles wie beschrieben. Zu empfehlen.

Reviewer:Hansjörg Scherrer | Fri 9th Sep 2016


Fairwinds Hotel Stay - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable room although a bit snug. Nice setting. Friendly service and lovely breakfast.

Response

Thank you for your review - we agree the room (our smallest) is quite snug - we call it our \'Cosy Double\'. Our rooms do go up to 37sq.m.

Reviewer:Richard Stapledon | Thu 1st Sep 2016


A delight - Rating 5/5

An absolutely delightful discovery - the very best in accommodation, breakfast, welcome and peacefol location.

Reviewer:Patty Taylor | Thu 1st Sep 2016


Great Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

From the greeting, to our room, to the wonderful hospitality we received, nothing could have been better.We would recommend this beautiful place to stay to any of our travel friends.

Reviewer:Dr. Nicole Close | Mon 29th Aug 2016


A superb place- Rating 5/5

very nice guest experience. very well kept with really high facilities, lovely village with friendly people and a good spot to explore the aria.

Reviewer:Ela Sahar | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


Great break - Rating 5/5

The small hotel was just what we were looking for. Host hospitality was first class. Great breakfast and rooms were spotless and comfortable. Would certainly return

Reviewer:Willie Garner | Mon 22nd Aug 2016


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Gorgeous room in a house in lovely setting. Breakfast in beautiful conservatory.

Reviewer:Alan Griffith | Sat 20th Aug 2016


Peaceful haven - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay at the Fairwinds Hotel:a friendly and welcoming family-run B& B in a great location, in easy walking distance to Carrbridge. We would recommend it and will stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. David Barry | Wed 17th Aug 2016


Fairwinds - Carrbridge - Rating 4/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay in this hotel. Very welcoming staff and a very spacious comfortable room. Circumstances permitting, we would return to this hotel in future.

Reviewer:Bobby Holms | Sat 13th Aug 2016


a very welcoming hotel - Rating 4/5

I staqyed at Fairwinds Hotel for two nights in July on a business trip. very friendly welcome with a free dram and despite their normal meal times offered to accommodate my earlier stat and prepare an excellent hot breakfast for me each morning. The room was very comfortable - there is some building work being carried out but the site adjacent was very tidy. They don\'t do evening meals but their are alternatives in the village of Carrbridge. would certainly return to Fairwinds.

Reviewer:Mr. Drew Mcfarlane-slack | Mon 8th Aug 2016


A very nice place to stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for the warm welcome.I really enjoyed the view from my room, and the bed was wonderfully comfy.You have a lovely dining room, and friendly staff.If ever I or friends need a stopping-off place in the Cairngorms I will remember Fairwinds Hotel!Thank you.

Reviewer:Christine Laennec | Mon 8th Aug 2016


Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

Super Stay, super place, lovely people, delicious breakfast, we highly recommend Fairwinds!

Reviewer:Mrs. Tina Van Wijk | Tue 2nd Aug 2016


From Inverurie Area - Rating 4/5

A lovely Hotel. Staff and owner very friendly. Nice quiet location. Great choice of breakfast. Certainly will recommend to my friends.

Reviewer:Hamish Moggach | Mon 1st Aug 2016


Lovely little hotel - Rating 5/5

Great location, lovely room, clean, very friendly staff and a lovely breakfast.Would certainly recommend!

Reviewer:Els Van Hees | Wed 27th Jul 2016


It seems to be at home - Rating 5/5

Staying at Fairwinds Hotel was like to be at home:clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed, lovely shower, and set of soaps. Perfect hairdryer and a set for tea and buisquits.No noises neither from outside nor from inside.Lovely scottish breakfast, we appreciated a lot scrambled eggs mixed with salmon and fresh white melon.Building looks really nice and the owners are so kind.

Reviewer:Elisa Mazzieri | Mon 25th Jul 2016


The Harts - Rating 5/5

A charming small hotel that has everything you would want in a quiet small town stay.We dined a short walk away at a local pub that had fantastic meal.The Hotel is very clean, modern, and the family owners are very nice folks.Would certainly stay again!In fact we wanted to stay another night but they were already booked. Close to Aviemore and easy to find!Stay here!

Reviewer:Russell Hart | Sun 24th Jul 2016


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

This was our second stay at Fairwinds Hotel, and we were not disappointed.It\'s a comfortable small hotel, with an excellent breakfast, and welcoming owners. It\'s well situated for exploring the Cairngorms, and we would recommend it to other travellers.

Reviewer:Katherine Murphy | Thu 14th Jul 2016


Very good small hotel - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room, a good night\'s sleep and an excellent breakfast. Nice quiet location away from the road. Would score five stars if evening meals had been available. I had not noticed that when I booked, expecting a hotel to provide them. Confusing, as the guest house we stayed in the following night did provide an evening meal!

Reviewer:Dr. William Cormack | Wed 13th Jul 2016


Stop at Fairwinds during Scotland tour July 2016 - Rating 5/5

Lovely small hotel with a very dedicated staff. Very clean and comfortable rooms and a very good breakfast. We really enjoyed staying here and would love to come back.

Reviewer:Tommy Sjögren | Tue 12th Jul 2016


Luvverly - Rating 5/5

Superb hospitality with warm welcome. Great breakfast with wide choice and not phased when asked for something not on the menu. Some of the décor a tiny bit tired but this is far outweighed by the ambience, location and overall hospitality. Will not hesitate to visit again as and when needs be.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Smythe | Sat 9th Jul 2016


Charming - Rating 5/5

This was a charming place to stay. The proprietors were very friendly and hospitable. The location in asmall village was peaceful and pretty, and the pine forest outside the back door was lovely for short walks. Their conservatory was a lovely place to sit and read, overlooking a horse paddock. Dinner at the pub across the road was very good.

Reviewer:Geraldine Bateman | Tue 5th Jul 2016


Friendly hotel - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our stay in the quiet and friendly Fairwinds.Welcoming host and super breakfastsin a lovely village.We stayed in Cairngorm, a great room which would be improved in the sink could somehow be incorporated into the bathroom!Will return, thank you Peter and your invisible wife.

Response

Thank you for your review.The sink in the bedroom is a throwback to the days when the hotel was the manse to the church and en-suite bathrooms were unheard of and some guests quite like it even if somewhat quaint!Having said that, we are looking at ways in which we can incorporate the sink into the bathroom in Cairngorm and Osprey rooms - Osprey certainly in the coming closed season and possibly Cairngorm as well although this is the more difficult of the two rooms to do.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan Anderson | Mon 4th Jul 2016


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely family run hotel. Very nice well appointed rooms.Rooms would benefit from a full length mirror.Only mirror in our room was a small dressing table mirror. Breakfast was delicious and owners very warm and welcoming. Would stay here again.

Response

Thank you for your kind review. We are aware that there is no full length mirror -we have been trying to find a suitable mirror since the recent room renovation and would hope to have one fitted soon.p.s. there are three mirrors in the room/bathroom!

Reviewer:Mr. James Haddow | Tue 21st Jun 2016


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

I was staying with my eldery father and daughter and the hotel was lovely. Rooms and location are excellent. The room we were in would benefit from a full length mirror as the only one was a small dressing table mirror. Fantastic breakfast. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. Would definetly stay here again.

Response

Thank you for your kind review. We are aware that there is no full length mirror -we have been trying to find a suitable mirror since the recent room renovation and would hope to have one fitted soon.p.s. there are three mirrors in the room/bathroom!

Reviewer:Mrs. Moira Jackson | Tue 21st Jun 2016


friendly hosts - Rating 4/5

friendly hosts, nice quiet room and good breakfast!

Reviewer:Carine Daenen | Sun 19th Jun 2016


Fairwinds - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel and surroundings. Great service.

Reviewer:Mr. Andy Nathaniel | Fri 17th Jun 2016


5 star service - Rating 5/5

Friendly efficient service in a lovely place. Perfect.

Reviewer:Naomi Ashwell | Thu 16th Jun 2016


Fatastic stay at Fairwinds - Rating 5/5

Fantastic weekend break Hotel location and setting really good quality of food is first class and the owners are so welcoming and friendly would not hesitate to recommend the Fairwinds to anyone.

Reviewer:John Farquhar | Tue 14th Jun 2016


The joy of living in peace - Rating 5/5

Master enthusiasm and meticulous, room is just a new decoration, home feeling, especially like sunshine restaurant and master their home for breakfast, the owner also raised two horses, everything is from family care, like here in the tranquil and idyllic life

Reviewer:Yinghua Wang | Sun 12th Jun 2016


Stopping place - Rating 5/5

Used the hotel as a stop off when travelling home.Room was very comfortable and facilities in the room were excellent.The breakfast was enjoyable with fresh produce evident and this set us up for the rest of the day.

Reviewer:James Proudfoot | Fri 10th Jun 2016


Enjoyable stay at the Fairwinds Hotel - Rating 5/5

Peaceful location. Friendly owners.

Reviewer:Mrs. Wendy Corr | Mon 6th Jun 2016


First Class - Rating 5/5

A beautiful small hotel set back off the main road in a lovely little village. Great surroundings, room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was delicious and the hosts were fantastic can\'t ask for anything more. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Damian Webber | Fri 3rd Jun 2016


A very Nice trip on Carrbridge - Rating 4/5

We were delighted to stay 3 nights in this do cosy hôtelWe Thank very much Peter and Janet for their heart full welcome.

Reviewer:Mr. Henry Jaquier | Tue 31st May 2016


R & R in the Highlands - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome, comfortable accommodation, beautiful location and a good breakfast menu make this an ideal base for touring the Cairngorms and surrounding area.Lovely to watch red squirrels on the feeders provided by Peter and Jeanette.Our second visit - need we say more;complimentary goodies were much appreciated !

Reviewer:Mrs.sandra Taylor | Thu 26th May 2016


Very comfortable - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay and great hospitality. The \'honesty bar\' is a lovely touch and helps make you feel like a welcome guest.Would definitely return if we travel north again.

Reviewer:Peter North | Wed 25th May 2016


Wonderfully cozy - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 2 nights with my son and his wife. I had an upstairs double room (single occupancy), they had the downstairs super-king suite. It was marvelous - clean, warm, welcoming, comfortable, and above all quiet. Breakfast was very good, and the hosts Jeanette and Peter were welcoming (and a good source of local information). I have already booked a return trip in 8 weeks :)

Reviewer:Jeanette Laird-Measures | Tue 17th May 2016


Lovely location, very friendly owners - Rating 4/5

Be careful not to miss the entrance to the hotel as you will miss a delightful experience. A lovely house, very clean rooms with lovely touches and don\'t miss the delicious brownies in your room. Lovely location on the edge of the woods, but be prepared for an early morning call from the wood pigeons. Well worth a visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Gerard D Totton | Mon 16th May 2016


mid week break - Rating 5/5

we had a relaxing few days,beautiful suroundings,lovely hotel,great hosts and fabulous breakfasts.All in all a great place to recharge your batteries.

Reviewer:Mrs Jane Robinson | Sun 15th May 2016


Highly recommended- Rating 5/5

We truly enjoyed our stay at Fairwind. The owners are nice and friendly, and served a delicious breakfast. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:May Olin Breistrand | Mon 2nd May 2016


Quiet and comfortable - Rating 5/5

The hotel is set back from the road, but in the centre of the village. As a result it is wonderfully quiet. The bedroom I had was spacious, spotlessly clean and had a very comfortable bed. Breakfasts were excellent, really very good with a wide choice of cooked options. Red squirrels make the occasional appearance too which is a bonus.

Reviewer:Alasdair Mackie | Mon 18th Apr 2016


Marvellous - Rating 5/5

2nd visit now. Can\'t fault the facilities and small personal touches. Hosts very welcoming and friendly.They really went out of there way to make our visit enjoyable especially as we had to make last minute changes due to weather conditions at VERY short notice. Even the red squirrels made an appearance for us.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas Singleton | Mon 23rd Nov 2015


A fabulous find! - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely overnight stay at Fairwinds. The hotel is in a peaceful location in the village, the room was extremely comfortable and Peter, the hotel owner, is most welcoming. We chose this hotel because we could bring our dog with us and we would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Heather Farrell | Sun 25th Oct 2015


Our stay on 13 September 2015 - Rating 5/5

We received a very warm welcome in this well appointed small hotel. Our immaculate room was comfortable and our breakfast the following morning was delicious.We will look for an opportunity to stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Stanley Bryan | Tue 15th Sep 2015


ideal location and friendly service - Rating 4/5

this family run hotel is very welcoming. the breakfast had an excellent choice and the rooms were cosy and clean. The homemade cake offerings in the room were a lovely personal touch. Would definitely recommend this to friends and family as an ideal location to visit the local area.

Reviewer:Bethan Dickson | Tue 15th Sep 2015


Wonderful stay- Rating 5/5

Great stay if you want to explore the Cairngorm or the rest the surrounding area. The welcome is very inviting. The room was nice and clean (great shower). The breakfast was one of the best we had on our holiday.You also get a complimentary home bake in the room daily (which were very good). You can eat in a pub or restaurant just a few minutes walk.It\'s just a bit of the road so it\'s nice and quiet there.We wish the owners good luck on their grand design (the chapel next to the hotel).The best place if you need some R& R. Oh and very good wifi!

Reviewer:Mr. Hans van Zeeland-Verhoeks | Tue 8th Sep 2015


Enjoyable stop-over - Rating 4/5

This was a very pleasant one night stay. We were well satisfied with our accommodation and breakfast. The staff were very welcoming and we would happily stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne-louise Hodcroft | Tue 8th Sep 2015


mr - Rating 5/5

A pleasure to stay in a warm welcoming environment, great hosts very accommodating to individual requirements

Reviewer:John Dougan | Fri 4th Sep 2015


Short but great stay - Rating 5/5

Nice hotel in charming and quiet settings. Warm and friendly welcome. Cozy room,comfortable bed and yummy breakfast. All gathered for a great stay!

Reviewer:Claire Floquet | Mon 31st Aug 2015


Perfect- Rating 5/5

Very quiet and relaxing location this charming hotel has good home comforts and friendly staff in beautiful spacious surroundings walking distance to the town for restaurants coffee and golf and train to Inverness

Reviewer:Mrs. Lucy Aspin | Thu 20th Aug 2015


A delightful small hotel - Rating 5/5

Perfect hotel for a short break. Lovely owners, very helpful and friendly.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane Kalnins | Thu 20th Aug 2015


Nicely appointed rooms in a quaint and historic granite inn. - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Fairwinds Hotel.Family owned and operated by a charming and friendly family, the Fairwinds is situated in a beautiful, private location with access to local trails, and offers a great, home cooked breakfast to start the day.

Reviewer:John Eldredge | Sat 15th Aug 2015


Fairwinds hotel - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay with very friendly owners who went out of their way to help usGave us and other guests a lift into Aviemore Breakfast was excellent Would recommend the hotel to friends

Reviewer:Michael Suiter | Mon 3rd Aug 2015


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for your warm welcome, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you and would make a point of re-visiting you should we be in your area again. A very spacious room with a comfortable bed and a great breakfast to top it allThank you once again

Reviewer:Allan Holliday | Wed 8th Jul 2015


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Quiet, relaxing stay, well looked after by a friendy staff. There were lovely personal touches that made you feel welcome and special ie home baked treats, complimentary drink by the fire and an honesty bar open 24hrs.

Reviewer:Anne Platt | Mon 29th Jun 2015


One of the Best - Rating 5/5

Great place to stop off, handy as a base for touring, golfing and I would presume skiing. Very clean, comfortable and the Breakfast is as good as it gets. Thank you for looking after us.

Reviewer:Mr. Jim Green | Mon 29th Jun 2015


Home from Home.- Rating 5/5

We both recommend Fairwinds. Friendly, clean inviting. Couldn\'t ask for a more pleasant stay .Beautiful accomadation along with a very tasty well cooked breakfast with plenty of choice on the menu.A memorable stay and one we will return to.

Reviewer:Barbara Beer | Sun 28th Jun 2015


Two night stay. - Rating 4/5

Large comfortable room, excellent breakfast.Would have like an evening meal at the hotel.

Reviewer:Denise Mcgoun | Thu 18th Jun 2015


Cosy - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay, great touch having a handmade cake

Reviewer:Aimee Stocker | Mon 15th Jun 2015


Short break stay - Rating 4/5

Excellent stay. Rooms comfortable, clean and well presented.Welcoming log burner in residents lounge. Great situation. Would recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lesley Ross | Wed 10th Jun 2015


An overnight stay in Carrbridge - Rating 5/5

An exceptional B& B. Family owned and run to a very high standard and the breakfast was superb. We only stayed for one night travelling North but Fairwinds will see us again.

Reviewer:Stephen Howard | Mon 1st Jun 2015


Peaceful, quiet & nice stay - Rating 5/5

Not busy as Aviemore, not far from Cairngorms national park - just some 10 minutes driving to Aviemore. Nice hosts and nice breakfast. Clean and cozy room with nice view from the window - trees,a pond, a duck and rabbits.Would come again when we come to this Scottish Highland.

Reviewer:Sukmin Kang | Mon 25th May 2015


Exceptional- Rating 5/5

Beautiful quaint hotel!! Fresh spotlessly clean , friendly owners . Lovely little touches such as home baking and a wee dram ! Will definitely be back to stay.

Reviewer:Charlene Auld | Mon 18th May 2015


Fairwinds Hotel - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay at Fairwinds, we were made very welcome and the breakfast was very good and as we ate we watched red squirrels feeding too! The hotel is set in a peaceful location and had a relaxing atmosphere.

Reviewer:Verena Wilthew | Thu 7th May 2015


An Amazing Place - Rating 5/5

A truly beautiful small hotel with nothing realy negative to say about it. Every little detail is seen too and would definately recommend it to anyone.

Reviewer:Joseph Mallia | Mon 4th May 2015


Great few days - Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Fairwinds.The new owners - Peter and Janette - couldn\'t have done more to make us welcome. We did miss the delicious dinners that we had while Lindsay and Alison were there, but can well understand the new owners reasons for not continuing with them. We hope to be back.

Reviewer:Gillian York | Mon 20th Apr 2015


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room, friendly staff and great breakfasta

Reviewer:Liam Collerton | Sun 19th Apr 2015


Superb Easter weekend - Rating 5/5

Fairwinds is a hidden gem, located in the beautiful village of Carrbridge, in the Cairngorms National Park. On our arrival we were given a great welcome from the hoast and the attentive service continued throughout our stay. We would recommend the Fairwinds and given the opportunity would definately stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr.Calum Maxwell | Mon 6th Apr 2015


Stay at Fairwinds Hotel - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay,good large room and bed,good breakfast taken in large conservatory,there was an honesty bar if needed,and all set in a great location.

Reviewer:Stephen Plant | Sat 21st Mar 2015


Fairwinds Hotel - Rating 5/5

Perfect location, nice and quiet, hospitality fantastic. Breakfast and attention to detail excellent.Would return again.

Reviewer:Peter Hopkins | Wed 1st Oct 2014


Fairwinds Hotel ... - Rating 5/5

Hi Peterthank oyu very much for making our stay at your hotel very pleasant,your hotel was very nice and in a great location,it was very clean and your breakfast was top quality,your surroundings where very good for me as a keen photographer,my wife and i where very happy to pick your hotel and we where delighted when we seen the hotel as it was very clean,we hope to be back next year and will certainly use the FAIRWINDS HOTELagainso once again thank oyu Mr & Mrs Martin Carr

Reviewer:Martin Carr | Sun 21st Sep 2014


Superb - Rating 5/5

First class, would use again.

Reviewer:Bob Pearson | Wed 17th Sep 2014


So far, so good. - Rating 4/5

A beautiful place in a lovely setting (wooded walk right outside the door). Hosts very nice but perhaps trying too hard to make conversation. Breakfast was great, room very clean and comfortable. Bathroom recently refurbished, but room decor a little dated. Proprietors only been there a couple of months, so can be forgiven. I'm sure it will get better and better.

Reviewer:Gary Masters | Sat 6th Sep 2014


chainsaw experience - Rating 5/5

wonderful stay,nice clean spacious rooms with a very welcome homebake to accompany your tea/coffee.Couple made us very welcome and knowledgeable of the area to help you make the most of your stay.Food superb will definitely return and recommend to friends/relatives.

Reviewer:Mrs. Aileen Donald | Mon 1st Sep 2014


Carrbridge hideaway - Rating 5/5

Lovely quiet hotel in beautiful wooded surroundings.Room and bed very comfortable with plenty of space.Breakfast delicious with plenty of choice.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Jock Grant | Sun 31st Aug 2014


Graval - Rating 4/5

The rooms were large & spotlessly clean. The conservatory were breakfast was served is a delightful sun filled room even with limited amounts of sunshine.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham Roberts | Wed 20th Aug 2014


Gepflegt - Rating 4/5

Sehr gute Gastgeber, freundlich, zuvorkommend. Ruhige Lage. Wunderschöne Gegend. Hasen und Rehe einen Steinwurf vom Hotel entfernt. Ideale Lage für Ausflüge.

Reviewer:Paul Zbinden | Thu 14th Aug 2014


Delightful - Rating 5/5

Excellent location for visiting the Speyside area and Loch Ness. Quiet and tranquil location, yet within 5 minutes walk of charming village. Owners/staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Service superb. Rooms comfortable and clean. Enjoyable full breakfast. Recommended without any reservations. Would return if in the area.

Reviewer:Antonio Chicharro | Thu 14th Aug 2014


Accommodation - Rating 5/5

This is a Fantastic B& B, very comfortable, excellent breakfast choice, the owners are delightful people. This is a great place to stay close to Aviemore, Scotland

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart Wight | Wed 13th Aug 2014


Godt - Rating 4/5

Rigtigt hyggeligt sted

Reviewer:FInn Christensen | Wed 13th Aug 2014


A relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

New owner friendly and made us welcome.Room comfortable ...perhaps a tiny bit dated but all very clean and well maintained.The en suite was nicely done.Breakfast nicely cooked, good choice and plentiful. Great location. Would happily recommend and stay again if in the area.

Reviewer:Lesley Adshead | Mon 28th Jul 2014


fairwinds - Rating 5/5

Hadaverywarmwelcomeonarrival showntoroom whichwasspotless has anhonestybar breakfastwasexcellentwitha greatchoicemenuwoulddefinitlygoback

Reviewer:Robert Brown | Mon 21st Jul 2014


Great stay!! - Rating 4/5

The fairwinds was a lovely hotel at a great price.Breakfast was great and very filling.They had a good variety and hearty portions.I would stay there again! Location was great too!

Reviewer:Ms. Laura Bass | Fri 11th Jul 2014


We loved it - Rating 5/5

We love the Fairwinds Hotel and Carrbridge Friendly and very good foodThank You Alison & Lindsay

Reviewer:Mr. Arne Öhrström | Tue 17th Jun 2014


Feel at home - Rating 5/5

A friendly greeting, a wee sherry, a home made chocolate slice in the room - everything about the Fairwinds hotel is designed to make you feel at home. The hosts are lovely, the rooms are comfortable and clean and the evening meal was scrummy. All up - a very welcome antidote to the bland and impersonal.

Reviewer:Dr. Glenn Salkeld | Mon 16th Jun 2014


FAIRWINDS - Rating 5/5

GREAT ROOM, GREAT FOOD AND GREAT HOSTS

Reviewer:Gordon Sykes | Thu 12th Jun 2014


Stayed two nights - Rating 4/5

We stayed two nights and had dinner on the first evening. Whilst some may find this hotel a little dated you will be made most welcome by the owners and will experience those little extras that sadly is not the norm.

Reviewer:Michael Allen | Sat 24th May 2014


peaceful Retreat - Rating 5/5

The perfect quiet getaway.Proprietors friendly and welcoming.While menu is limited the food is excellent and freshly cooked.Hotel and cabins sit beside a small pond in woodland where you can watch a variety of wildlife while eating.

Reviewer:Arthur Mackey | Wed 21st May 2014


A great find - Rating 5/5

A very warm and welcoming atmosphere, fabulous food,large airy rooms and situated in a delightful woodland environment. It is no surprise to us that a significant percentage of guests are repeat visitors and we shall be adding to that large number.Thank you Lindsay, Alison and of course Lucy for making our stay so memorably enjoyable.

Reviewer:Mrs. Usha Benjamin | Wed 7th May 2014


Winter Break - Rating 5/5

It was wonderful to be spoiled for a couple of days with great hospitality and delicious food. We were after a bit of luxury and some peace and quiet and that's exactly what we got!

Reviewer:Mark Henderson | Wed 26th Feb 2014


Come and experience this fo yourself - Rating 5/5

A friendly welcome awaits you at this comfortable hotel. The food is of a very high quality and is served in a professional and elegant manner. I recommend a visit without hesitation. Do not miss the evening dinners

Reviewer:Rosemary Peacocke | Tue 18th Feb 2014


Extra Information

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • Ironing Service
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat

A non refundable deposit of the cost of the 1st night may be taken by the hotel on booking.
Fairwinds is non smoking.
Children are welcome by prior arrangement.
We cannnot put extra beds in our Standard Double & Cosy Double rooms. Extra bed chargeable at 50% room rate (13yrs -) 25% room rate (2-12yrs) 0% (up to 2yrs)
Free off road parking.
We only accept pets in one room (Strathspey) of the hotel at our discretion only at a charge of £6.00 per night per dog.
Complimentary WiFi through out the hotel. Breakfast is included in room price.
Cancellation is free of charge if notice is given at least 7 days prior to first reservation date, thereafter 100% of the reservation is charged. We will provide an invoice for insurance claims.