beautiful - Rating 5/5

Lovely and very comfortable house, stunning setting. Breakfast was magnificent.The owner that we mostly dealt with was friendly and helpful. Strongly recommended.

Reviewer:douglas g | Mon 7th Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Visiting the Cairngorms- Rating 4/5

We cannot praise this family run hotel enough. A welcoming drink of sherry or whisky, and very tasty home baked cakes in the bedroom. The hotel is set well back from the main road, so there is no traffic noise. Breakfast, served in the conservatory, is very good, and entertainment is provided by the red squirrels playing in the giant redwood. Anyone planning a trip to the highlands should consider this hotel as base toexplore the Cairngorms. The proprietors go out of their way to apply the personal touch, sadly lacking in the chain hotels.

Reviewer:Mr. Arthur W | Sun 6th Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Oliver & Dee - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay. Friendly and welcoming. Very clean and well kept property in own grounds. Excellent breakfast and good centre for touring.Very good local golf courses.

Reviewer:Mr. Oliver B | Fri 4th Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


What a welcome!! - Rating 5/5

What a welcome, it’s not every hotel that offers a complimentary glass of whisky or sherry on arrival.Accommodation was spotlessly clean and comfortable and the quality of the cooked breakfast was excellent.Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Les D | Thu 3rd Oct 2019 | 1 month ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 1 night, short notice change of date was dealt with very well. The host Peter made me feel very welcome and advised of a local place to eat. The room was very nice and spacious, with good views. Breakfast was really nice and cooked to order how I requested. All in all I would stop here again and recommend others do too.

Reviewer:David B | Fri 27th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


NC500 - Rating 5/5

Very friendly, brilliant breakfast.Room greatVery good, one of the best we stayed in including a very pricey one

Reviewer:Mr. Alasdair L | Mon 23rd Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

My sister &I had a great stay at Fairwinds.Our room was immaculately clean &very comfy,the home-baking &cooked breakfast were delicious.We will definitely be back,thanks for such a nice stay

Reviewer:sarah w | Sun 22nd Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Attractive, comfortable small hotel in peaceful setting - Rating 5/5

This is a very well-run small hotel. Peter is a very welcoming host.Delicious breakfast, cooked to order, comfortable bed. Nearby pub serves excellent evening meal. Honesty bar in the lounge, lovelyopen fireplace. Definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mary S | Sat 21st Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Hotel haven - Rating 5/5

Fairwinds is a fantastic place to stay in a great location. The owners are very friendly, kind and helpful. The accommodation is first class, comfortable and very clean. Lovely breakfast, good choices. Recommended if you want comfort and quiet.

Reviewer:Peter B | Sun 15th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


We would like to come back - Rating 5/5

Wonderful house, very cosy and beautiful decorated. Quiet and clean. Delicious breakfast. We absolutely recommend Fairwinds!

Reviewer:Sabine H | Mon 9th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Nice B&B in great location. - Rating 4/5

Nice place to stay with friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Mark B | Mon 9th Sep 2019 | 1 month ago


Perfection! - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Fairwinds Hotel towards the end of three weeks in Scotland and, even though we stayed at excellent accommodations on our trip (and last year’s trip), this was our favorite. We had the Cairngorm room and it was large, bright, very attractively decorated, and supremely comfortable. The bathroom was also large, spotlessly clean, and beautiful. The towels were plush bath sheets. There was a lot of thought put into the rooms so they offered maximum comfort especially the wonderful home-baked tests. Breakfast was delicious, fresh, and prepared to order. We truly appreciate the attention Jeanette and Peter give to all the small details that make a place truly special. It’s really a lovely place in a quiet, lovely setting within easy walking distance to the Carrbridge Kitchen for lunch and the Cairn Hotel Pub (Rowenlea) for dinner.

Reviewer:Michael and Marjorie B | Sun 8th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Fantastic accomodation in Fairwinds hotel - Rating 5/5

Great location,friendly hospitality. Room very clean and cosy.Services and breakfast and honesty bar excellent. A lovely place to stay

Reviewer:Mauro T | Fri 6th Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Quality Guesthouse in Carrbridge - Rating 5/5

This is a quality Guesthouse in Carrbridge. We had the Strathspey Room (downstairs) and the superking bed was plenty wide enough and firm, which is how we like it. The room had plenty of space and the en-suite was large with a bath and shower.Breakfast was cooked to order and was delicious.Very highly recommended.

Reviewer:Keith M | Mon 2nd Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Couldnt be better - Rating 5/5

Perfect location and fab service

Reviewer:Eleanor C | Mon 2nd Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Nice stay in a very good b&b - Rating 5/5

Good Breakfast, helpful owners, good bed and wifi. clean and cozy at all.

Reviewer:Martina B | Sun 1st Sep 2019 | 2 months ago


Ein wunderschönes Hotel mit großartigem Service- Rating 5/5

Dieses kleine, aber sehr feine und bis ins Detail liebevoll eingerichtete Hotel am Rande des Cairngorm Nationalparks ist eine große Empfehlung für alle, die eine familiäre, zuvorkommende Atmosphäre und den Charme eines historischen Hauses zu schätzen wissen. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und kommen gerne wieder.

Reviewer:Florian H | Wed 21st Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

We had the pleasure of staying for 2 nights in the Fairwinds Hotel.Peter's welcome and continuing friendship during our brief stay was much appreciated.The room was comfortable and spotless. There was plenty of choice for a quality breakfast.Whilst the Hotel does not provide dinner the minutes away Cairns Hotel provided good food and a welcoming atmosphere.A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:John Philip B | Wed 21st Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


A plaisant place - Rating 5/5

Peter and Jeanette are very kind and friendly.The rooms are superb and breakfasts are delicious.This hotel is very well situated in Cairngorms National Park.

Reviewer:Christine L | Sun 18th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Fairwinds Hotel - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely break at this idyllic location.

Reviewer:Mr. Gordon S | Sun 18th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Lovely weekend break at Fairwinds- Rating 5/5

This small family-run hotel is a great wee find. Set on the edge of the Cairngorms, it's a perfect base for exploring the area. The hotel is super value for money;comfortable, spotless,tasty breakfasts and located in lovely woodland setting.

Reviewer:Ms. Catherine M | Thu 15th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Simply wonderful! - Rating 5/5

We stayed here on our way back from Orkney! Our room Strathspey was spacious, light and airy. The bathroom was outstanding and everything was scrupulously clean! The owners were welcoming and very helpful with regards information about the area! Breakfast was superb - all in all a fabulous stay and I would thoroughly recommend!

Reviewer:I | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 2 months ago


Excellent stopover in the Cairngorms - Rating 5/5

Great place for a night or two when travelling through the highlands. Clean, well equipped, comfortable and welcoming.

Reviewer:John M | Fri 26th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Golf trip - Rating 4/5

Proved excellent choice as base for local courses. Helped that the host was such a good source of information for golf!

Reviewer:duncan f | Tue 23rd Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


What a host - Rating 5/5

After a warm greeting by our host, Peter, who offered a wee drop and then taken to our newly renovated Cairngorms room that was extremely clean and comfortable. Breakfast had a wonderful selection. Would stay here on my return.

Reviewer:Susie K | Sun 21st Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


July weekend - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay, well hosted by a professional staff/ownwers.

Reviewer:John F | Tue 16th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Amazing stay - Rating 5/5

We had a great time at your hotel! The service and amenities were beyond expected. Loved the variety of tea and coffee and the afternoon drink, and the welcome drink was icing on top! Thanks again!

Reviewer:Marcia C | Sun 14th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Holiday stay for one n8ght - Rating 5/5

Really relaxing place to be with nice room, service and surrounding. Complimentary drink eas very nice touch.

Reviewer:Christopher D | Sun 14th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Voyage photo animalière - Rating 5/5

Je suis venu dans le parc naturel du CAIRNGORMS pour les paysages et la photographie animalière. Mes objectifs principaux étaient les lagopèdes (grooses), les balbuzards pêcheurs (ospreys) et les écureuils (squirrels). Seuls ces derniers manquent à l'appel dans mes photos. Pour les ospreys, je suis passé par Gordon et son frère à Aviemore. Je recommande très chaudement ce spot incroyable où j'ai pu photographier, au zoom réglé sur 300/350 mm, les pêches très matinales des ospreys. Cher mais cela vaut réellement le coup (j'y suis allé 2 fois et j'espère y revenir). Pour les grooses j'ai suivi les conseils de l'hôtelier en allant au lac Lochindorb et pour les paysages j'ai suivi son conseil de prendre la route touristique qui traverse le parc de CAIRNGORMS. Accueil chaleureux et sympathique et localisation parfaite pour mes déplacements. Je recommande chaudement cet hôtel où j'espère revenir.

Reviewer:D | Wed 10th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

Amiable host. Nice room. Enjoyable stay.

Reviewer:Brian I | Sun 7th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Perfect. Very clean. Very good breakfast. Very quiet.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris D | Sat 6th Jul 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed the friendly atmosphere. The room was very clean and well stocked with teas, waters and little sweets. Large Breakfast selection with lots of vegetarian options. I strongly recommend this place.

Reviewer:Maria Luisa B | Wed 26th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Wonderful- Rating 5/5

This is a great place. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and the hosts were very friendly.We’d 100% go back here

Reviewer:John S | Thu 20th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


A quiet friendly hotel in the heart of the Cairngorms- Rating 5/5

The hotel is set is a secluded location off the main road through Carrbridge.the rooms are clean and seem recently refurbished.The hotel does not do evening meals but the local pub approx 200 yards away does excellent food.Breakfast is in the spacious extension from which Red Squirrels can be seen.

Reviewer:John W | Tue 18th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


hotel - Rating 5/5

Nice hotel with friendly staff.Clean room

Reviewer:H B | Fri 14th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Would recommend if you are looking for comfortable,clean,lovely location, friendly, good breakfast, nothing we didn't like.

Reviewer:June E | Sat 8th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


Great place to stay- Rating 5/5

High standards and friendly service in a great location I would definitely recommend staying here.

Reviewer:Colin S | Thu 6th Jun 2019 | 5 months ago


We’ll come again- Rating 5/5

Our accommodation exceeded our expectations and was in a good location. The local pub provided great food, a cut above the usual pub grub. Our room was very comfortable and our host provided extra treats. Breakfast was created from top ingredients and it showed. We’ll stay for longer next time as there was plenty to do in the area.

Reviewer:Susie P | Sat 25th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Passing through - Rating 5/5

Fairwinds was only a one night stay, but it would make a suitable base for spending more time in the area. It was extremely comfortable with spacious bedroom and ensuite, a bright dining room and homely bar/lounge. The hosts were charming and very helpful and they cooked a lovely breakfast. What more could we have asked?

Reviewer:Richard P | Tue 21st May 2019 | 5 months ago


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

We had a wonderful time in the lovely hotel. Picturesque landscape, a great hotel, very charming and hospitable hosts. Thank you very much!

Reviewer:Philipp L | Wed 15th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Relaxing stay at Fair winds - Rating 5/5

Lovely comfortable room, quite and peaceful view onto the garden. Breakfasts were delicious with alot of choice.The conservatory is a lovely place to start the day, breakfasting and looking out on the squirrels who were also breakfasting. Did not eat at the local pub but wish i had as other guests enjoyed their meal there.

Reviewer:Meryl C | Tue 14th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Lovely place - Rating 5/5

My second stay here. Beautiful house in great location. Large room, extremely comfortable. In the centre of the village, right beside lovely woods ideal for walks and dogs, 5 minute walk to shop and pub. Breakfast excellent. Will definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Dr Evelyn D | Mon 13th May 2019 | 5 months ago


Super - Rating 5/5

Très bonne surprise, chambre un peu passée de mode mais le confort est au maximum et la salle de bain récente. Tout est fait pour que le séjour se déroule au mieux. Breakfast délicieux, large choix de sucré et de salé. Cet hôtel fut le meilleur de notre road trip sur 10 jours. Nous recommandons vivement cet établissement !!

Response

Thank you for your review - we\\\'re glad you enjoyed your stay.The room has just been redecorated over the winter and more contemporary than perhaps you expected!

Reviewer:Carole V | Sat 11th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Quick overnight stop - Rating 5/5

What a beautiful location .....in the woods with a duck pond in the gardens.Lovely large room with comfortable bed and modern bathroom. Never had the breakfast due to an early start, but the packed lunch they made was perfect. Hope to visit again sometimeand stay longer.

Reviewer:Alison S | Sat 11th May 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent stay with welcoming hosts - Rating 5/5

We were shown around and presented with a complimentary whisky/sherry before proceeding to our room. We were also given help in where to eat dinner that night.They were very welcoming, the room was well kept and very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was also excellent.Could not have asked for a better stay. We will be back, I'm sure.

Reviewer:Scott L | Fri 12th Apr 2019 | 6 months ago


Excellent stay- Rating 5/5

Family friendly hotel with a Clean and comfortable room. Warm welcomingstaff . Perfect location if travelling to landmark forest adventure park walking distance.

Reviewer:Gemma G | Thu 4th Apr 2019 | 7 months ago


Our overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Our room was fairly small but comfortable.The breakfast was excellent and the welcome good with even the offer of a hospitality drink.

Reviewer:P. G | Wed 24th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Best place to stay in Carrbridge - Rating 5/5

Perfect location, very welcomingand comfortable beds. The little touches, like the home baking, clean fluffy towels every day and of course the welcome drink on arrival made our stay memorable.The breakfasts were really excellent with a varied menu and lots of fresh local ingredients.All in all I would give the fairwinds 10/10

Reviewer:Yanina S | Mon 22nd Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


WELL WORTH A VISIT - Rating 5/5

This was a last minute decision to get away for a break and was it worth it. Most welcoming and perfect for a holiday with the personal touch. Breakfast worthy of a michelin star if that were possible. Great small hotel in a lovely setting. We will be back again.

Reviewer:JOHN A | Sat 20th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Good find! - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 1 night on way home from driving the North Coast 500. Very welcoming hosts, excellent room and breakfast. Will certainly stay again when in the area.

Reviewer:Stuart B | Sun 14th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


2 night stay with a dog - Rating 5/5

We had a very warm welcome on arrival.Our room was very homely and very pet friendly.Breakfasts were delicious.The beautiful forest right next door to the property was an excellent dog walking heaven.The local pub served excellent food and was always popular.We would definitely visit again

Reviewer:Adele R | Fri 28th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

Very relaxing environment. Breakfast cooked fresh to the individuals requirements from a large selection over one hour window.Rooms and hotel maintained at a very high standard with nice little extras. A very friendly atmosphere. Thank you.

Reviewer:Robert C | Sun 23rd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Can’t ask for much more. Perfect!- Rating 5/5

Lovely location, welcoming staff, lovely clean room, very quiet, and a nice breakfast in the morning.Can’t ask for much more than that.

Reviewer:Stephen M | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely one night break - Rating 5/5

The hotel and its settings are really nice, the room and en suite were a good size and well decorated. A good breakfast selection and fresh cooked breakfast. Also allowed an extra half hour before check out which was greatly appreciated. Would have like to have stayed longer!

Reviewer:anna w | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Nothing bad to note. The room, the friendliness and the morning breakfast were all outstanding.

Reviewer:tony e | Sun 9th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Fabulous - Rating 5/5

I know Carrbridge well but had never stayed at Fairwinds.The room i was given for me and my dogs was wonderful- very large and luxurious with a lovely large ensuite. Surroundings beautiful and the owners very pleasant and welcoming.

Reviewer:EVELYN D | Fri 31st Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderful property - great hospitality. - Rating 5/5

Great.Will be back.The property was clean, hospitality was great, room was great and location is great (for those that want peace and quiet).

Reviewer:Mark M | Sun 26th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Beautiful stay - Rating 5/5

Beautiful location, very kindly owner, room large and comfort, really good breakfast

Reviewer:Chiara C | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


great place to stay - Rating 5/5

great place to stay, very friendly &excellent location

Reviewer:Celia H | Thu 23rd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Wonderful stay- Rating 5/5

Thanks so much for a lovely night at Fairwinds. The room was spacious and fresh, the en suite was clean and modern and the breakfast was enormous! Would thoroughly recommend to anyone 🙂

Reviewer:Tom T | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 1 night on way to West Coast &found our experience first class. Bedroom was spotless with homebaming on tea tray. On arrival we were offered a sherry or whisky &the breakfast was delicious. All in all a perfect stay

Reviewer:Mrs. Liz S | Mon 23rd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent Stay. - Rating 5/5

We all had a fabulous time would highly recommend it.Will definitely go back.

Reviewer:Lorna W | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Turismo- Rating 5/5

Hotel a gestione familiare molto accogliente. La stanza è veramente molto curata anche nei particolari. La posizione è stupenda in mezzo al parco da dove si può partire per lunghe passeggiate fra alberi secolari stupendi. Colazione buonissima e servita con molta cura e attenzione. Nell'insieme è un hotel perfetto per trascorrere anche più giorni nel cuore del parco e vicino a città con molti punti di interesse. Persone molto cortesi. Eccellente.

Reviewer:Giovanni Battista F | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Great stay at Fairwinds - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome and dog-friendly. Great room on the ground floor with spectacular, modern bathroom, large television and very comfortable bed. My husband can heartily recommend the breakfast. A wonderful place to stay en route to the far north of Scotland and the islands or to enjoy stunning Highlands scenery and activities.

Reviewer:Julia M | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Superb hospitality and hotel - Rating 5/5

You know it’s a wonderful place to stay when you are made to feel right at home during your stay, and you feel very relaxed for your holiday even with an infant with us. Many thanks Peter and Jeannette.

Reviewer:Damien C | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent.- Rating 5/5

Stopped here on the way to the NC500 trip. Beautiful room (dog friendly), perfect location and delicious breakfast. Highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Anne H | Thu 5th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent.- Rating 5/5

Stopped here on the way to the NC500 trip. Beautiful room (dog friendly), perfect location and delicious breakfast. Highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Anne H | Thu 5th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Stopped here on the way to the NC500 trip. Beautiful room (dog friendly), perfect location and delicious breakfast. Highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Anne H | Thu 5th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely room - Rating 5/5

My wife and I had a great stay at Fairwinds Hotel in the Strathspey Room, which was lovely with excellent breakfast. The bathroom was lovely with walk in shower and very modern with underfloor heating. The only comment I would make would be to add a bidet, as room was available, and why is there two wash basins? My wife and I don't wash together so one basin would create space to put toiletry bags close to the basin. These are small points though. Overall an excellent stay.

Reviewer:David C | Sun 17th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Lovely setting, nice rooms. Great breakfast. Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Mr. Raymond R | Thu 7th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Idyllic - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely property a bit off the road with access to walking trails and a charming business district. The food and ambiance at supper at the local tavern was also superlative. We enjoyed a great breakfast watching the horses and were very well served and entertained by the hosts.

Reviewer:Jonathan M | Mon 28th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Great place to be - Rating 5/5

Perfect Place to relax and a good starting point to explore the region. Nice and friendly Owner, giving good advices and providing an outstanding breakfast.

Reviewer:Tobias F | Sat 12th May 2018 | 1 year ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

very comfortable, excellent breakfast

Reviewer:Sarah M | Tue 24th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


An Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable homely and welcoming hotel. Spotlessly clean with attention to detail and a excellent breakfast menu.

Reviewer:Mrs John M | Sat 16th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Outatanding - Rating 5/5

My daughter and I drove all over Scotland, staying in eight locations, mostly hotels, a couple of B&B's. Fairwinds was the most memorably beautiful of all.We want to come back!

Reviewer:Tony C | Fri 25th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Hotel review - Rating 5/5

I found the hotel to be excellent. The rooms were tastefully decorated, extremely clean and tidy. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and approachable. The breakfast offered a lot of choice and I felt this was to a high standard.I would highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here or recommend friends to stay here.

Reviewer:Julie T | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Fairwinds:A Delightful Holiday Destination - Rating 5/5

An extremely relaxing and enjoyable stay. A A warm welcome upon arrival, excellent breakfast, comfortable, well appointed bedroom, everything spotlessly clean and immaculately maintained. The surrounding grounds are a peaceful haven, and beautifully landscaped. The location, in the middle of Carrbridge but set back from the road, is ideal. I highly recommend Fairwinds as a most attractive and high quality destination.

Reviewer:Bryan L | Fri 28th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Well Worth a Stay - Rating 5/5

Wonderful small hotel. Very good breakfast. Pleasant owners. Comfortable bed. Tastefully decorated. I could have happily stayed longer. Would definitely book again. Suggest you book a ride from the train ahead if you prefer not to walk into town.

Reviewer:Amy J | Thu 13th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice indeed !!!Wish we could stay longer !

Reviewer:Mr. Bruce T | Sun 18th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely place, well appointed, and situated near the center of town, but interestingly, off the main road just enough, and in a setting that gives it a great country feel.The hosts are very nice, very helpful with information, and very service oriented.If you are a golfer, you will get at the least some great local advice on Scotland courses.We had a great stay here, very comfortable.This B&B is at the top of the heap!

Reviewer:Ron C | Tue 13th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


One night stop over - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room, plenty of hot water for our showers.Spoilt with home made goodies in the room.It was nice to relax after a very long drive in the cosy lounge on a chilly rainy evening.Nice setting in the trees and garden.Would be a good base to explore the region.Generous bowl of porridge for breakfast.

Reviewer:Julie S | Thu 8th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Top Class - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed my brief one night stay at the Fairwinds.Nice welcome on arrival , large clean room with decent sized bathroom. Great to get a dram on arrival (had to refuse as working in the evening!) and nice to have an honesty bar to have a night cap after my meeting. Very comfortable bed and decent night's sleep.Breakfast service was excellent and the food overall was very good.

Reviewer:Allan M | Sun 4th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

Pleasant hotel wifi niveau equiped room and breakfast with an extra touch to it.

Reviewer:Mr Martin V | Wed 31st May 2017 | 2 years ago


A sunny spring break..... - Rating 5/5

A lovely quiet location in a small village not far from Aviemore's hustle &bustle.Large, bright, comfortable bedroom with plenty attention to detail.Breakfast in a large, airy conservatory with a fabulous choice to suit all.Carrbridge is an interesting village to explore too.Good central location with plenty to do in the surrounding area.Sure we will return again soon.

Reviewer:Mrs. Hazel A | Sun 26th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Lovely wee hotel. Would highly recommend to others.

Reviewer:Mr. Gordon I | Mon 7th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Perfect place - Rating 5/5

Very kind staff, nice hotel and calm town in the Highlands

Reviewer:Margarita Pitarch M | Tue 1st Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Really nice hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely room.Friendly owners and very welcoming to our dog (made him a little bit of scrambled eggs and smoked salmon for breakfast, he was very pleased).Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs. Alexandra M | Sun 30th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Perfect getaway - Rating 5/5

Situated in a lovely village with the Cairngorms on the doorstep this is an ideal hotel. Welcoming and willing to help, and with only a few rooms it feels quite intimate. Very clean with all the usual facilities, including a beautiful garden. Lovely breakfast. We would whole heartedly recommend a stay.

Reviewer:Nigel A | Thu 27th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Wonderful hotel - Rating 5/5

Our stay was just perfect, from the lovely personal touches such as homemade cakes in our room upon arrival to the glorious breakfast served in beautiful surroundings. We were so sad to leave but we will be back! What a gem of a hotel.

Reviewer:Carol P | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Haven of peace and comfort! - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming hosts, who could not have been more helpful.They got up early on Sunday to make my pre run porridge - which was excellent!Spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable.Would love to stay there again some day.

Reviewer:Lindsay H | Mon 17th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely quiet hotel. Clean and friendly

Reviewer:Sandra G | Mon 17th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Great place - Rating 5/5

Lovely wee hotel. Would highly recommend to others.

Reviewer:Mr. Gordon I | Tue 11th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Exceptionally good - Rating 5/5

Tucked away in a beautiful setting, this small hotel is a delightful place to stay. The owners are lovely people who go out of their way to ensure you have a memorable experience. The attention to detail with a complimentary dram on arrival, home baked goodies left in your room every day, comfortable rooms, beautiful bedding, warm towels, cleanliness, and the warm and friendly atmosphere make this hotel a special place to stay which could not be bettered. A must for anyone staying in the area. Look no further!

Reviewer:Mr. John L | Sat 8th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


Well managed small hotel - Rating 5/5

Agree wholeheartedly with adjacent description. Excellent breakfast with quality ingredients,delicious porridge. We both enjoyed the home baked tray bake left in our room each day. Everywhere very clean. A well managed small hotel.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jennifer L | Mon 26th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent base for a break - Rating 5/5

Just spent three nights at the Fairwinds Hotel, Carrbridge and found it to a perfect venue for a walking holiday, so much to see and do. The owners and staff were welcoming and attentive but not intrusive and the breakfasts on offer could not be faulted. All areas of the hotel were cleaned to a very high standard. We hope to return soon and will certainly recommend this establishment to our friends.

Reviewer:Mr. Rod M | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Great hotel - Rating 5/5

We had an amazing room, the staff makes you feel at home. It is a small hotel but you are treated as a five stars hotel. I would highly recommend

Reviewer:Johanne C | Fri 16th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


My stay - Rating 4/5

Rooms a bit on the small side but clean and comfortable with a few nice personal touches.Very friendly welcome.Breakfast was one of the best we have had. Again individual touch with the fruit was nice and tasted good as well.Would use again

Reviewer:Mr. Glyn O | Fri 16th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


First Class- Rating 5/5

An excellent , clean and efficient small hotel in a quiet location - appears to be a family run hotel providing an excellent personal service.Very relaxed stay , excellent breakfast , nice touches honesty bar (unable to take advantage due to work ) home baking.A great advertisement for small hotels especially for Scotland.

Reviewer:James R | Thu 15th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Exactly as it should be. - Rating 5/5

The hotel is clean, welcoming and well appointed. Exactly as it should be. The parking is good, the room and en suite shower room were clean and contained everything needed and included some additional unexpected nice touches. Breakfast in the conservatory was good and plentiful.In fairness I do not require much 'looking after' and am easy to cater for, but I have high standards. I got the impression the hotel had more to offer should I ask. Nice place, nice people.

Reviewer:Malcolm G | Sat 10th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Angenehmes Hotel - Rating 5/5

Schönes Doppelzimmer und Bad, gutes Frühstück und nettes Personal. Alles wie beschrieben. Zu empfehlen.

Reviewer:Hansjörg S | Fri 9th Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


A delight - Rating 5/5

An absolutely delightful discovery - the very best in accommodation, breakfast, welcome and peacefol location.

Reviewer:Patty T | Thu 1st Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Fairwinds Hotel Stay - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable room although a bit snug. Nice setting. Friendly service and lovely breakfast.

Response

Thank you for your review - we agree the room (our smallest) is quite snug - we call it our \'Cosy Double\'. Our rooms do go up to 37sq.m.

Reviewer:Richard S | Thu 1st Sep 2016 | 3 years ago


Great Place to Stay - Rating 5/5

From the greeting, to our room, to the wonderful hospitality we received, nothing could have been better.We would recommend this beautiful place to stay to any of our travel friends.

Reviewer:Dr. Nicole C | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


A superb place- Rating 5/5

very nice guest experience. very well kept with really high facilities, lovely village with friendly people and a good spot to explore the aria.

Reviewer:Ela S | Mon 22nd Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Great break - Rating 5/5

The small hotel was just what we were looking for. Host hospitality was first class. Great breakfast and rooms were spotless and comfortable. Would certainly return

Reviewer:Willie G | Mon 22nd Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Gorgeous room in a house in lovely setting. Breakfast in beautiful conservatory.

Reviewer:Alan G | Sat 20th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Peaceful haven - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our stay at the Fairwinds Hotel:a friendly and welcoming family-run B&B in a great location, in easy walking distance to Carrbridge. We would recommend it and will stay here again.

Reviewer:Mr. David B | Wed 17th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Fairwinds - Carrbridge - Rating 4/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay in this hotel. Very welcoming staff and a very spacious comfortable room. Circumstances permitting, we would return to this hotel in future.

Reviewer:Bobby H | Sat 13th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


a very welcoming hotel - Rating 4/5

I staqyed at Fairwinds Hotel for two nights in July on a business trip. very friendly welcome with a free dram and despite their normal meal times offered to accommodate my earlier stat and prepare an excellent hot breakfast for me each morning. The room was very comfortable - there is some building work being carried out but the site adjacent was very tidy. They don't do evening meals but their are alternatives in the village of Carrbridge. would certainly return to Fairwinds.

Reviewer:Mr. Drew M | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


A very nice place to stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for the warm welcome.I really enjoyed the view from my room, and the bed was wonderfully comfy.You have a lovely dining room, and friendly staff.If ever I or friends need a stopping-off place in the Cairngorms I will remember Fairwinds Hotel!Thank you.

Reviewer:Christine L | Mon 8th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

Super Stay, super place, lovely people, delicious breakfast, we highly recommend Fairwinds!

Reviewer:Mrs. Tina Van W | Tue 2nd Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


From Inverurie Area - Rating 4/5

A lovely Hotel. Staff and owner very friendly. Nice quiet location. Great choice of breakfast. Certainly will recommend to my friends.

Reviewer:Hamish M | Mon 1st Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely little hotel - Rating 5/5

Great location, lovely room, clean, very friendly staff and a lovely breakfast.Would certainly recommend!

Reviewer:Els Van H | Wed 27th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


It seems to be at home - Rating 5/5

Staying at Fairwinds Hotel was like to be at home:clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed, lovely shower, and set of soaps. Perfect hairdryer and a set for tea and buisquits.No noises neither from outside nor from inside.Lovely scottish breakfast, we appreciated a lot scrambled eggs mixed with salmon and fresh white melon.Building looks really nice and the owners are so kind.

Reviewer:Elisa M | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


The Harts - Rating 5/5

A charming small hotel that has everything you would want in a quiet small town stay.We dined a short walk away at a local pub that had fantastic meal.The Hotel is very clean, modern, and the family owners are very nice folks.Would certainly stay again!In fact we wanted to stay another night but they were already booked. Close to Aviemore and easy to find!Stay here!

Reviewer:Russell H | Sun 24th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

This was our second stay at Fairwinds Hotel, and we were not disappointed.It's a comfortable small hotel, with an excellent breakfast, and welcoming owners. It's well situated for exploring the Cairngorms, and we would recommend it to other travellers.

Reviewer:Katherine M | Thu 14th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Very good small hotel - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room, a good night's sleep and an excellent breakfast. Nice quiet location away from the road. Would score five stars if evening meals had been available. I had not noticed that when I booked, expecting a hotel to provide them. Confusing, as the guest house we stayed in the following night did provide an evening meal!

Reviewer:Dr. William C | Wed 13th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Stop at Fairwinds during Scotland tour July 2016 - Rating 5/5

Lovely small hotel with a very dedicated staff. Very clean and comfortable rooms and a very good breakfast. We really enjoyed staying here and would love to come back.

Reviewer:Tommy S | Tue 12th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Luvverly - Rating 5/5

Superb hospitality with warm welcome. Great breakfast with wide choice and not phased when asked for something not on the menu. Some of the décor a tiny bit tired but this is far outweighed by the ambience, location and overall hospitality. Will not hesitate to visit again as and when needs be.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter S | Sat 9th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Charming - Rating 5/5

This was a charming place to stay. The proprietors were very friendly and hospitable. The location in asmall village was peaceful and pretty, and the pine forest outside the back door was lovely for short walks. Their conservatory was a lovely place to sit and read, overlooking a horse paddock. Dinner at the pub across the road was very good.

Reviewer:Geraldine B | Tue 5th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Friendly hotel - Rating 4/5

Enjoyed our stay in the quiet and friendly Fairwinds.Welcoming host and super breakfastsin a lovely village.We stayed in Cairngorm, a great room which would be improved in the sink could somehow be incorporated into the bathroom!Will return, thank you Peter and your invisible wife.

Response

Thank you for your review.The sink in the bedroom is a throwback to the days when the hotel was the manse to the church and en-suite bathrooms were unheard of and some guests quite like it even if somewhat quaint!Having said that, we are looking at ways in which we can incorporate the sink into the bathroom in Cairngorm and Osprey rooms - Osprey certainly in the coming closed season and possibly Cairngorm as well although this is the more difficult of the two rooms to do.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan A | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely family run hotel. Very nice well appointed rooms.Rooms would benefit from a full length mirror.Only mirror in our room was a small dressing table mirror. Breakfast was delicious and owners very warm and welcoming. Would stay here again.

Response

Thank you for your kind review.We are aware that there is no full length mirror -we have been trying to find a suitable mirror since the recent room renovation and would hope to have one fitted soon.p.s. there are three mirrors in the room/bathroom!

Reviewer:Mr. James H | Tue 21st Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

I was staying with my eldery father and daughter and the hotel was lovely. Rooms and location are excellent. The room we were in would benefit from a full length mirror as the only one was a small dressing table mirror. Fantastic breakfast. The owners were very friendly and welcoming. Would definetly stay here again.

Response

Thank you for your kind review.We are aware that there is no full length mirror -we have been trying to find a suitable mirror since the recent room renovation and would hope to have one fitted soon.p.s. there are three mirrors in the room/bathroom!

Reviewer:Mrs. Moira J | Tue 21st Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


friendly hosts - Rating 4/5

friendly hosts, nice quiet room and good breakfast!

Reviewer:Carine D | Sun 19th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Fairwinds - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel and surroundings. Great service.

Reviewer:Mr. Andy N | Fri 17th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


5 star service - Rating 5/5

Friendly efficient service in a lovely place. Perfect.

Reviewer:Naomi A | Thu 16th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Fatastic stay at Fairwinds - Rating 5/5

Fantastic weekend break Hotel location and setting really good quality of food is first class and the owners are so welcoming and friendly would not hesitate to recommend the Fairwinds to anyone.

Reviewer:John F | Tue 14th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


The joy of living in peace - Rating 5/5

Master enthusiasm and meticulous, room is just a new decoration, home feeling, especially like sunshine restaurant and master their home for breakfast, the owner also raised two horses, everything is from family care, like here in the tranquil and idyllic life

Reviewer:Yinghua W | Sun 12th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Stopping place - Rating 5/5

Used the hotel as a stop off when travelling home.Room was very comfortable and facilities in the room were excellent.The breakfast was enjoyable with fresh produce evident and this set us up for the rest of the day.

Reviewer:James P | Fri 10th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Enjoyable stay at the Fairwinds Hotel - Rating 5/5

Peaceful location. Friendly owners.

Reviewer:Mrs. Wendy C | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

A beautiful small hotel set back off the main road in a lovely little village. Great surroundings, room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was delicious and the hosts were fantastic can't ask for anything more. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Damian W | Fri 3rd Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


A very Nice trip on Carrbridge - Rating 4/5

We were delighted to stay 3 nights in this do cosy hôtelWe Thank very much Peter and Janet for their heart full welcome.

Reviewer:Mr. Henry J | Tue 31st May 2016 | 3 years ago


R & R in the Highlands - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome, comfortable accommodation, beautiful location and a good breakfast menu make this an ideal base for touring the Cairngorms and surrounding area.Lovely to watch red squirrels on the feeders provided by Peter and Jeanette.Our second visit - need we say more;complimentary goodies were much appreciated !

Reviewer:Mrs.sandra T | Thu 26th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Very comfortable - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay and great hospitality. The 'honesty bar' is a lovely touch and helps make you feel like a welcome guest.Would definitely return if we travel north again.

Reviewer:Peter N | Wed 25th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Wonderfully cozy - Rating 5/5

Stayed here for 2 nights with my son and his wife. I had an upstairs double room (single occupancy), they had the downstairs super-king suite. It was marvelous - clean, warm, welcoming, comfortable, and above all quiet. Breakfast was very good, and the hosts Jeanette and Peter were welcoming (and a good source of local information). I have already booked a return trip in 8 weeks :)

Reviewer:Jeanette L | Tue 17th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely location, very friendly owners - Rating 4/5

Be careful not to miss the entrance to the hotel as you will miss a delightful experience. A lovely house, very clean rooms with lovely touches and don't miss the delicious brownies in your room. Lovely location on the edge of the woods, but be prepared for an early morning call from the wood pigeons. Well worth a visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Gerard D T | Mon 16th May 2016 | 3 years ago


mid week break - Rating 5/5

we had a relaxing few days,beautiful suroundings,lovely hotel,great hosts and fabulous breakfasts.All in all a great place to recharge your batteries.

Reviewer:Mrs Jane R | Sun 15th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Highly recommended- Rating 5/5

We truly enjoyed our stay at Fairwind. The owners are nice and friendly, and served a delicious breakfast. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:May Olin B | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 3 years ago


Quiet and comfortable - Rating 5/5

The hotel is set back from the road, but in the centre of the village. As a result it is wonderfully quiet. The bedroom I had was spacious, spotlessly clean and had a very comfortable bed. Breakfasts were excellent, really very good with a wide choice of cooked options. Red squirrels make the occasional appearance too which is a bonus.

Reviewer:Alasdair M | Mon 18th Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Marvellous - Rating 5/5

2nd visit now. Can't fault the facilities and small personal touches. Hosts very welcoming and friendly.They really went out of there way to make our visit enjoyable especially as we had to make last minute changes due to weather conditions at VERY short notice. Even the red squirrels made an appearance for us.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas S | Mon 23rd Nov 2015 | 3 years ago


A fabulous find! - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely overnight stay at Fairwinds. The hotel is in a peaceful location in the village, the room was extremely comfortable and Peter, the hotel owner, is most welcoming. We chose this hotel because we could bring our dog with us and we would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Heather F | Sun 25th Oct 2015 | 4 years ago


Our stay on 13 September 2015 - Rating 5/5

We received a very warm welcome in this well appointed small hotel. Our immaculate room was comfortable and our breakfast the following morning was delicious.We will look for an opportunity to stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Stanley B | Tue 15th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


ideal location and friendly service - Rating 4/5

this family run hotel is very welcoming. the breakfast had an excellent choice and the rooms were cosy and clean.The homemade cake offerings in the room were a lovely personal touch.Would definitely recommend this to friends and family as an ideal location to visit the local area.

Reviewer:Bethan D | Tue 15th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Wonderful stay- Rating 5/5

Great stay if you want to explore the Cairngorm or the rest the surrounding area. The welcome is very inviting. The room was nice and clean (great shower). The breakfast was one of the best we had on our holiday.You also get a complimentary home bake in the room daily (which were very good).You can eat in a pub or restaurant just a few minutes walk.It's just a bit of the road so it's nice and quiet there.We wish the owners good luck on their grand design (the chapel next to the hotel).The best place if you need some R&R. Oh and very good wifi!

Reviewer:Mr. Hans van Z | Tue 8th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Enjoyable stop-over - Rating 4/5

This was a very pleasant one night stay. We were well satisfied with our accommodation and breakfast. The staff were very welcoming and we would happily stay here again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne-louise H | Tue 8th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


mr - Rating 5/5

A pleasure to stay in a warm welcoming environment, great hosts very accommodating to individual requirements

Reviewer:John D | Fri 4th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Short but great stay - Rating 5/5

Nice hotel in charming and quiet settings. Warm and friendly welcome. Cozy room,comfortable bed and yummy breakfast. All gathered for a great stay!

Reviewer:Claire F | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Perfect- Rating 5/5

Very quiet and relaxing location this charming hotel has good home comforts and friendly staff in beautiful spacious surroundings walking distance to the town for restaurants coffee and golf and train to Inverness

Reviewer:Mrs. Lucy A | Thu 20th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


A delightful small hotel - Rating 5/5

Perfect hotel for a short break. Lovely owners, very helpful and friendly.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane K | Thu 20th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Nicely appointed rooms in a quaint and historic granite inn. - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Fairwinds Hotel.Family owned and operated by a charming and friendly family, the Fairwinds is situated in a beautiful, private location with access to local trails, and offers a great, home cooked breakfast to start the day.

Reviewer:John E | Sat 15th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Fairwinds hotel - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay with very friendly owners who went out of their way to help usGave us and other guests a lift into AviemoreBreakfast was excellentWould recommend the hotel to friends

Reviewer:Michael S | Mon 3rd Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for your warm welcome, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you and would make a point of re-visiting you should we be in your area again. A very spacious room with a comfortable bed and a great breakfast to top it allThank you once again

Reviewer:Allan H | Wed 8th Jul 2015 | 4 years ago


Wonderful stay - Rating 5/5

Quiet, relaxing stay, well looked after by a friendy staff. There were lovely personal touches that made you feel welcome and special ie home baked treats, complimentary drink by the fire and an honesty bar open 24hrs.

Reviewer:Anne P | Mon 29th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


One of the Best - Rating 5/5

Great place to stop off, handy as a base for touring, golfing and I would presume skiing. Very clean, comfortable and the Breakfast is as good as it gets. Thank you for looking after us.

Reviewer:Mr. Jim G | Mon 29th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Home from Home.- Rating 5/5

We both recommend Fairwinds. Friendly, clean inviting.Couldn't ask for a more pleasant stay .Beautiful accomadation along with a very tasty well cooked breakfast with plenty of choice on the menu.A memorable stay and one we will return to.

Reviewer:Barbara B | Sun 28th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Two night stay. - Rating 4/5

Large comfortable room, excellent breakfast.Would have like an evening meal at the hotel.

Reviewer:Denise M | Thu 18th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Cosy - Rating 5/5

Really enjoyed our stay, great touch having a handmade cake

Reviewer:Aimee S | Mon 15th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Short break stay - Rating 4/5

Excellent stay.Rooms comfortable, clean and well presented.Welcoming log burner in residents lounge.Great situation.Would recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lesley R | Wed 10th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


An overnight stay in Carrbridge - Rating 5/5

An exceptional B&B. Family owned and run to a very high standard and the breakfast was superb. We only stayed for one night travelling North but Fairwinds will see us again.

Reviewer:Stephen H | Mon 1st Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Peaceful, quiet & nice stay - Rating 5/5

Not busy as Aviemore, not far from Cairngorms national park - just some 10 minutes driving to Aviemore. Nice hosts and nice breakfast. Clean and cozy room with nice view from the window - trees,a pond, a duck and rabbits.Would come again when we come to this Scottish Highland.

Reviewer:Sukmin K | Mon 25th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Exceptional- Rating 5/5

Beautiful quaint hotel!! Fresh spotlessly clean , friendly owners . Lovely little touches such as home baking and a wee dram ! Will definitely be back to stay.

Reviewer:Charlene A | Mon 18th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Fairwinds Hotel - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our stay at Fairwinds, we were made very welcome and the breakfast was very good and as we ate we watched red squirrels feeding too! The hotel is set in a peaceful location and had a relaxing atmosphere.

Reviewer:Verena W | Thu 7th May 2015 | 4 years ago


An Amazing Place - Rating 5/5

A truly beautiful small hotel with nothing realy negative to say about it. Every little detail is seen too and would definately recommend it to anyone.

Reviewer:Joseph M | Mon 4th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Great few days - Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed our stay at Fairwinds.The new owners - Peter and Janette - couldn't have done more to make us welcome. We did miss the delicious dinners that we had while Lindsay and Alison were there, but can well understand the new owners reasons for not continuing with them. We hope to be back.

Reviewer:Gillian Y | Mon 20th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room, friendly staff and great breakfasta

Reviewer:Liam C | Sun 19th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Superb Easter weekend - Rating 5/5

Fairwinds is a hidden gem, located in the beautiful village of Carrbridge, in the Cairngorms National Park. On our arrival we were given a great welcome from the hoast and the attentive service continued throughout our stay. We would recommend the Fairwinds and given the opportunity would definately stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr.Calum M | Mon 6th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Stay at Fairwinds Hotel - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay,good large room and bed,good breakfast taken in large conservatory,there was an honesty bar if needed,and all set in a great location.

Reviewer:Stephen P | Sat 21st Mar 2015 | 4 years ago


Fairwinds Hotel - Rating 5/5

Perfect location, nice and quiet, hospitality fantastic. Breakfast and attention to detail excellent.Would return again.

Reviewer:Peter H | Wed 1st Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


Fairwinds Hotel ... - Rating 5/5

Hi Peterthank oyu very much for making our stay at your hotel very pleasant,your hotel was very nice and in a great location,it was very clean and your breakfast was top quality,your surroundings where very good for me as a keen photographer,my wife and i where very happy to pick your hotel and we where delighted when we seen the hotel as it was very clean,we hope to be back next year and will certainly use the FAIRWINDS HOTELagainso once again thank oyuMr &Mrs Martin Carr

Reviewer:Martin C | Sun 21st Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Superb - Rating 5/5

First class, would use again.

Reviewer:Bob P | Wed 17th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


So far, so good. - Rating 4/5

A beautiful place in a lovely setting (wooded walk right outside the door). Hosts very nice but perhaps trying too hard to make conversation. Breakfast was great, room very clean and comfortable. Bathroom recently refurbished, but room decor a little dated. Proprietors only been there a couple of months, so can be forgiven. I'm sure it will get better and better.

Reviewer:Gary M | Sat 6th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


chainsaw experience - Rating 5/5

wonderful stay,nice clean spacious rooms with a very welcome homebake to accompany your tea/coffee.Couple made us very welcome and knowledgeable of the area to help you make the most of your stay.Food superb will definitely return and recommend to friends/relatives.

Reviewer:Mrs. Aileen D | Mon 1st Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Carrbridge hideaway - Rating 5/5

Lovely quiet hotel in beautiful wooded surroundings.Room and bed very comfortable with plenty of space.Breakfast delicious with plenty of choice.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Jock G | Sun 31st Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Graval - Rating 4/5

The rooms were large &spotlessly clean. The conservatory were breakfast was served is a delightful sun filled room even with limited amounts of sunshine.

Reviewer:Mr. Graham R | Wed 20th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Gepflegt - Rating 4/5

Sehr gute Gastgeber, freundlich, zuvorkommend. Ruhige Lage. Wunderschöne Gegend. Hasen und Rehe einen Steinwurf vom Hotel entfernt. Ideale Lage für Ausflüge.

Reviewer:Paul Z | Thu 14th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Delightful - Rating 5/5

Excellent location for visiting the Speyside area and Loch Ness. Quiet and tranquil location, yet within 5 minutes walk of charming village. Owners/staff very friendly and knowledgeable. Service superb. Rooms comfortable and clean. Enjoyable full breakfast. Recommended without any reservations. Would return if in the area.

Reviewer:Antonio C | Thu 14th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Accommodation - Rating 5/5

This is a Fantastic B&B, very comfortable, excellent breakfast choice, the owners are delightful people. This is a great place to stay close to Aviemore, Scotland

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart W | Wed 13th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


Godt - Rating 4/5

Rigtigt hyggeligt sted

Reviewer:FInn C | Wed 13th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


A relaxing stay - Rating 5/5

New owner friendly and made us welcome.Room comfortable ...perhaps a tiny bit dated but all very clean and well maintained.The en suite was nicely done.Breakfast nicely cooked, good choice and plentiful. Great location. Would happily recommend and stay again if in the area.

Reviewer:Lesley A | Mon 28th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


fairwinds - Rating 5/5

Hadaverywarmwelcomeonarrivalshowntoroomwhichwasspotlesshas anhonestybarbreakfastwasexcellentwithagreatchoicemenuwoulddefinitlygoback

Reviewer:Robert B | Mon 21st Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Great stay!! - Rating 4/5

The fairwinds was a lovely hotel at a great price.Breakfast was great and very filling.They had a good variety and hearty portions.I would stay there again! Location was great too!

Reviewer:Ms. Laura B | Fri 11th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Extra Information

  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Laundry
  • Ironing Service
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays
  • Country Retreat

General Policy

A non refundable deposit of the cost of the 1st night may be taken by the hotel on booking.

Fairwinds is non smoking.

Children are welcome by prior arrangement.

We cannnot put extra beds in our Standard Double & Cosy Double rooms. Extra bed chargeable at 50% room rate (13yrs -) 25% room rate (2-12yrs) 0% (up to 2yrs)

Free off road parking.

We only accept pets in one room (Strathspey) of the hotel at our discretion only at a charge of £6.00 per night per dog.

Complimentary WiFi through out the hotel. Breakfast is included in room price.

For direct bookings only, cancellation is free of charge if notice is given at least 7 days prior to first reservation date, thereafter 100% of the reservation is charged. For third party bookings such as booking.com or Expedia the first night is non-refundable from time of booking. We will provide an invoice for insurance claims.